

REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE

BUREAU OF IMMIGRATION

MAGALLANES DRIVE, INTRAMUROS 1002 MANILA

ADVISORY

REVISED TRAVEL RESTRICTION GUIDELINES TO BE OBSERVED RELATIVE TO THE SARS-COV-2 UNITED KINGDOM VARIANT (B.1.1.7. OR VUI 2020/12/01) AND SOUTH AFRICAN VARIANT (501.V2)

With reference to the: (1) Memorandum from the Executive Secretary dated 29 December 2020; (2) Memorandum from the Executive Secretary dated 31 December 2020; (3) Memorandum from the Executive Secretary dated 5 January 2021; (4) IATF Resolution No. 92, Series of 2021; and (5) Memorandum from the Executive Secretary dated 8 January 2021, the following updated travel restrictions are hereby implemented until 15 January 2021, to wit:

UPDATED SUMMARY OF TRAVEL-RESTRICTED COUNTRIES

1	United Kingdom of Great Britain	15	Singapore
2	Denmark	16	Sweden
3	Ireland	17	South Korea
4	Japan	18	South Africa
5	Australia	19	Canada
6	Israel	20	Spain
7	The Netherlands	21	United Stated of America
8	Hong Kong, SAR	22	Portugal
9	Switzerland	23	India
10	France	24	Finland
11	Germany	25	Norway
12	Iceland	26	Jordan
13	Italy	27	Brazil
14	Lebanon	28	Austria *effective 0001H, 10 January 2021 until 15 January 2021

TRAVEL RESTRICTION GUIDELINES UP TO 15 JANUARY 2021

I. For arriving FILIPINO NATIONALS

1. DIRECT FLIGHT FROM TRAVEL-RESTRICTED COUNTRIES

Subject to the rule on unaccompanied minors, all Filipino citizens coming from the travel-restricted countries shall be allowed entry, but shall be required to undergo an absolute facility-based 14-day quarantine period notwithstanding a negative RT-PCR result.

2. UNACCOMPANIED FILIPINO MINORS

- a) All unaccompanied minor Filipino citizens coming from travel restricted countries shall NOT be allowed entry, except if such minors are returning through the repatriation program of the national government, who shall be turned over to OWWA and the DSWD upon arrival in the Philippines; and
- b) all unaccompanied minors from non-travel-restricted countries shall be allowed entry

3. TRANSIT PASSENGERS

Those who transited or who have a mere lay-over at the airport of the travel-restricted countries (lay-over only at the airport and with no immigration admission at said countries) are allowed to enter the country subject to RT-PCR test, quarantine and isolation protocols issued by the DOH.

Transiting Filipino citizens who left the airport or were cleared for entry into the covered country by its immigration authorities shall be allowed entry, but shall be required to undergo an absolute facility-based 14-day quarantine period notwithstanding a

II. For arriving FOREIGN NATIONALS

Those coming from or who have been to the travel-restricted countries
(i.e. with immigration admission to said countries and not mere lay-over at the
airport), within 14 days immediately preceding arrival to the Philippines shall NOT
be allowed entry.

The above prohibition to enter the Philippines shall apply to ALL foreigners regardless of their visa category, or previously issued endorsement or exemption from the Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) / privileges (under RA6768/Balikbayan) during the duration of the travel ban, except those covered by IATF-MEID Resolution No. 92 series of 2021.

EXEMPTED IN TRAVEL RESTRICTIONS PURSUANT TO IATF-MEID RESOLUTION NO. 92 SERIES OF 2021

- a. Local/accredited foreign diplomats and international organizations such as World Health Organization and United Nations [9(e) visa holders **or** diplomatic/official/regular passport authorization]
- b. Foreign dignitaries [with DFA authorization]

- c. Those for medical and emergency cases, including their medical escorts, if any [with valid 9(a) visa and DFA authorization]
- 2. Those who (a) transited or who have a mere lay-over at the airport of the travel-restricted countries (lay-over only at the airport and with no immigration admission at said countries); and (b) those NOT coming from these countries may be allowed entry, PROVIDED they are authorized to enter the country thru relevant resolutions of the IATF-MEID and subject to RT-PCR test, quarantine and isolation protocols issued by the DOH.

Those who transited and left the airport or who were cleared for entry in to the travel-restricted countries by its immigration authorities shall NOT be allowed entry.

Existing guidelines for arriving crew member/s shall still be observed.

All of the foregoing is without prejudice to the exercise of the mandate of the Bureau of Immigration in Arrival and Departure Formalities.

09 January 2021

JAIME H. MORENTE